Twenty county residents named outstanding students at NRCC

Twenty students from Montgomery County were recently recognized as outstanding students in a curriculum/subject Area by New River Community College.

In lieu of the previously scheduled in-person annual President’s Awards ceremony typically held on campus that honors outstanding students, students received a congratulatory letter from the college president as well as a plaque honoring their awards. Students were also recognized individually on NRCC’s social media outlets.

The awards were determined by the faculty in the various programs at the college. All students receiving the Outstanding Student in a Curriculum awards have completed requirements for an associate degree, certificate, diploma or career studies certificate and are eligible to graduate from the college this spring or summer.

Students from Montgomery County who were honored were Hannah Carr, education; Jacob Keith Caudell, forensic science; Juyeon Choi, business administration; Amy Boyd Crawford, nursing; Dwayne Curtis de Lung, biology; Hayden Leslie Hall, automotive analysis and repair; Logan “Leah” Camille Halsey, nursing; Austin Lloyd Hanks, electronics technology; Cody Daniel Holk, electronics technology; Miriam Gallup Jones, studio art and general studies fine Arts; Carleigh Gale Martin, police science; Jessica Lynn Martin, liberal arts and computer arts; Thinh Duy Nguyen, accounting; Kimberly Dawn Pearman, administrative support technology; Jordan Daniel Seiler, general studies computer science specialization; Hailey M. Wade, writing; Jared Lucas Wade, graphic design; Parker Wertz, general studies visual communication; Lane Muller Wilkins, welding technology; and Chuyao Yu, biology.

more recommended stories